🌺Different Parts of Yoga ✨

The harder aspect of yoga is keeping the  inner peace, not letting negative thoughts/people/situations affect you, acceptance and letting go.

That’s the part that a lot of people don’t get to. It’s the part that forces you to dig deep into yourself and discover your true feelings. Being honest with yourself and accepting what is and what isn’t. The hardest part is letting go of everything that you need to let go of. But once you do it feels amazing.

Yoga has two parts: yin and yang just like everything in life to have balance you need to have a little bit of everything.

The yin is the relaxing, releasing stretches that are held anywhere from 3 to 20 minutes. You release all your muscles and really feel the pose. This releases so much tension and is really relaxing.

The yang is the active, strengthening part of yoga that needs you to hold yourself up and be strong in the pose.

Everything in life has a little bit of everything. In every good thing there’s a little bit of bad and in every bad thing there’s a little bit of good. In yoga where there’s a activity there’s relaxation and where there’s relaxation there’s activity. We need these opposites to have balance.

Yoga is a lifestyle and a journey. Have an intention for every practice. What you do on the mat will reflect in your life.

Love always,

Annabel xoxo


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s